Candidates Information

Exmouth Littleham Ward

John Humphreys   Tel: 01395 233503

John, a former pupil of Exmouth Community College, started his own gardening business here more than 30 years ago. He was elected to East Devon District Council and to Exmouth Town Council in 2007. At East Devon he has chaired an Overview and Scrutiny Committee and serves on several outside bodies. Always active in the community, he was on the first convoy with Christ Church Aid to Romania, he has worked towards Exmouth becoming a Fair Trade town, and is a longstanding member of the Exmouth Tidy Group. His enjoys sailing and the theatre.

 Mark Williamson            Tel: 01395 233503

Mark  believes strongly that Councils should deliver value for money. He has used his experience of industry and local government to bring about big cash savings for East Devon District Council through better purchasing and greater efficiency. He has also been actively involved in planning matters. As a town councillor, Mark was responsible for establishing the Community Organisations Liaison Panel and introducing a fairer system for giving grants to voluntary groups. He is chair of governors of The Beacon Primary School and enjoys cricket and walking the commons. 

 Tim Wood   Tel: 01395 233503

Tim, elected a district councillor four years ago, has been vice-chairman of its audit and governance committee and a member of the Exmouth Regeneration Board. He has also been chairman of the governors of Littleham School. Its performance improvements over the last two years have been rated the tenth best in the country He is a former member of parliament and government minister. Previously, while working as a senior project manager in the computer industry, he was leader of Bracknell District Council and a board member of that town’s development corporation.




Promoted by Lucille Baker of 9C Mill Park White Cross Road, Exeter EX5 1EL  on behalf of the Conservative Party of 9C Mill Park White Cross Road, Woodbury Salterton, Exeter EX5 1EL